• Home
  • Books
  • The Shadow Sister: Book Three [Hardcover]

The Shadow Sister: Book Three [Hardcover]

Item : The Shadow Sister: Book Three [Hardcover]
List Price  : $26.00
You Save  : $3.01 (12%)
Price : $22.99 (see below)
Category : Books
Author Author : Riley, Lucinda
ISBN-10 ISBN-10 : 1476759944
ISBN-13 ISBN-13 : 9781476759944
Publisher Publisher : Atria Books
Pages Pages : 512
Binding Binding : Hardcover
Item ID : 100133300

Riley's engaging and mezmerizing story of self-discovery and love...can be perfectly read as a standalone. This book will appeal to readers of Edwardian novels and Jane Austen-style fiction. —Library Journal(starred review)

“[Lucinda Riley] is a master of plotting… This substantial book is a surprisingly quick and easy read, with engaging characters, a tantalizing glimpse of Edwardian society, and dual storylines that are inventive and intriguing.”—Historical Novel Society


In this spellbinding novel, two independent women—separated by a hundred years but linked by forces larger than themselves—discover the secrets of their birth in the spellbinding third book of an epic series byNew York Timesbestselling author Lucinda Riley.

Star D’Aplièse is at a crossroads in her life after the sudden death of her beloved father—the elusive billionaire, affectionately called Pa Salt by his six daughters, all adopted from across the four corners of the world. He has left each of them a clue to their true heritage, and Star’s clue leads her to an antiquarian bookshop in London, and the start of a new journey.

A hundred years earlier, headstrong and independent Flora MacNichol vows she will never marry. She is happy in her home in England’s picturesque Lake District—just a stone’s throw away from her childhood idol, Beatrix Potter. But when circumstances carry her to London, and into the home of one of Edwardian England’s most notorious society hostesses, Alice Keppel, she finds herself a pawn in a larger game; forced to choose between passionate love and duty to her family. That is, until a meeting with a mysterious gentleman reveals answers Flora has been searching for…

Star’s voyage of discovery takes her deep into Flora’s remarkable story, and into her own past. But the more she uncovers, the more Star begins to qul#}

  Items Price + Shipping Condition Delivery Seller Info Buying Options
1.
ShopSpell
$22.99
+ Free Shipping
Total: $22.99
New
  • Seller: ShopSpell
  • Ships in: 2 Business day(s)
  • Transit time: 5 Business day(s)
  • Delivery by: Jul 08 to Jul 10
  • Notes: Free Shipping on all Books.
ShopSpell    Add To Cart ($22.99)
  • Seller: ShopSpell
  • Ships in: 2 Business day(s)
  • Transit time: 5 Business day(s)
  • Delivery by: Jul 08 to Jul 10
  • Notes: Free Shipping on all Books.
   Add To Cart ($22.99)

Recommendations

Copyright © 2018 - 2020 Shophity, LLC.

  • Payment Methods