Roller Girl [Hardcover]

Item : Roller Girl [Hardcover]
List Price  : $22.99
You Save  : $2.00 (9%)
Price : $20.99 (see below)
Category : Books
Author Author : Jamieson, Victoria
ISBN-10 ISBN-10 : 0525429670
ISBN-13 ISBN-13 : 9780525429678
Publisher Publisher : Dial Books
Pages Pages : 240
Binding Binding : Hardcover
Item ID : 100108583

The Newbery Honor Award Winner andNew York TimesbestsellerRoller Girlis a heartwarming graphic novel about friendship and surviving junior high through the power of roller derby—perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Smile

For most of her twelve years, Astrid has done everything with her best friend Nicole. But after Astrid falls in love with roller derby and signs up for derby camp, Nicole decides to go to dance camp instead. And so begins the most difficult summer of Astrid's life as she struggles to keep up with the older girls at camp, hang on to the friend she feels slipping away, and cautiously embark on a new friendship. As the end of summer nears and her first roller derby bout (and junior high!) draws closer, Astrid realizes that maybe sheisstrong enough to handle the bout, a lost friendship, and middle school… in short, strong enough to be a roller girl.

In this graphic novel debut that earned a Newbery Honor and five starred reviews, real-life derby girl Victoria Jamieson has created an inspiring coming-of-age story about friendship, perseverance, and girl power!A Newbery Honor book
2016-2017 Texas Bluebonnet Award winner
New York Times Bestseller
A Spring 2015 Indie Next Pick
New York Times Book Review Notable Children's Book of 2015
A New York Public Library Best Book for Reading and Sharing of 2015
Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2015
School Library Journal Best Book of 2015
Kirkus Reviews Best Book of 2015
A Top 10 Latin@ Book of 2015
Parents Magazine Best Children's Book of 2015
A Chicago Public Library Best Book of 2015
A Texas Bluebonnet Award 2016-2017 nominee
A 2016 YALSA Quick Picks for Reluctant Readers selection
A 2016 YALSA Popular Paperback selection
An ALA Notable Children's Book of 2016
lx

  Items Price + Shipping Condition Delivery Seller Info Buying Options
  Items Price + Shipping Condition Delivery Seller Info Buying Options
1.
ShopSpell
$20.99
+ Free Shipping
Total: $20.99
New
  • Seller: ShopSpell
  • Ships in: 2 Business day(s)
  • Transit time: 5 Business day(s)
  • Delivery by: Sep 28 to Sep 30
  • Notes: Free Shipping on all Books.
ShopSpell    Add To Cart ($20.99)
  • Seller: ShopSpell
  • Ships in: 2 Business day(s)
  • Transit time: 5 Business day(s)
  • Delivery by: Sep 28 to Sep 30
  • Notes: Free Shipping on all Books.
   Add To Cart ($20.99)

Copyright © 2018 - 2020 Shophity, LLC.

  • Payment Methods