Moving Target [Paperback]

Item : Moving Target [Paperback]
Price : $9.99 (see below)
Category : Books
Author Author : Gonzalez, Christina Diaz
ISBN-10 ISBN-10 : 0545773199
ISBN-13 ISBN-13 : 9780545773195
Publisher Publisher : Scholastic Press
Pages Pages : 256
Binding Binding : Paperback
Item ID : 100094501

Cassie Arroyo, an American studying in Rome, has her world ripped apart when someone tries to kill her father, an art history professor at an Italian university. Is she their next target?



Cassie sets out to uncover what is happening, only to learn that she is a member of an ancient bloodline that enables her to use the Spear of Destiny--a legendary object that can shape the future. Now running from a secret organization intent on killing those from her bloodline, Cassie must--with the help of some friends--decipher the clues that will lead her to the Spear. Her life--and the fate of the world--depends on it.



Christina Diaz Gonzalez has created a fast-paced thrill-ride of a book, rich with riddles and myth, that young readers will not be able to put down.
Praise forMoving Target:



A grand adventure! The spunky heroine must decipher riddles, follow clues, and make life-or-death decisions. An exciting and entertaining adventure... that will keep readers engaged until the cliffhanger ending and leave them waiting for the next book. --Kirkus Reviews



Gonzalez has created an action-packed mystery . . . A cliff-hanger ending will keep readers anxiously awaiting the next installment. Fans of Jude Watson's Loot and Chris Grabenstein's Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library will devour this series opener. --School Library Journal



Moving Targetis a story with so much of what I love: secret history, ancient relics, a breathtaking pace, and characters I can't help but root for. -- Matthew J. Kirby, Edgar Award-winning author ofIcefall



Christina Diaz Gonzalez weaves a tight, twisty, heart-in-your-throat adventure that delivers thrill after thrill. -- Jude Watson, author ofLoot



Praise forReturn Fire, the sequel toMoving Target:

Readers will root for Cassie and stay wlc&

  Items Price + Shipping Condition Delivery Seller Info Buying Options
  Items Price + Shipping Condition Delivery Seller Info Buying Options
1.
ShopSpell
$9.99
+ Free Shipping
Total: $9.99
New
  • Seller: ShopSpell
  • Ships in: 2 Business day(s)
  • Transit time: 5 Business day(s)
  • Delivery by: Oct 02 to Oct 04
  • Notes: Free Shipping on all Books.
ShopSpell    Add To Cart ($9.99)
  • Seller: ShopSpell
  • Ships in: 2 Business day(s)
  • Transit time: 5 Business day(s)
  • Delivery by: Oct 02 to Oct 04
  • Notes: Free Shipping on all Books.
   Add To Cart ($9.99)

Copyright © 2018 - 2020 Shophity, LLC.

  • Payment Methods