• Home
  • Books
  • Marigold Bakes a Cake [Hardcover]

Marigold Bakes a Cake [Hardcover]

Item : Marigold Bakes a Cake [Hardcover]
List Price  : $17.99
You Save  : $1.00 (6%)
Price : $16.99 (see below)
Category : Books
Author Author : Malbrough, Mike
ISBN-10 ISBN-10 : 1524737380
ISBN-13 ISBN-13 : 9781524737382
Publisher Publisher : Philomel Books
Pages Pages : 40
Binding Binding : Hardcover
Item ID : 100091172

For fans of Mo Willems' Don't Let the Pigeon... series. Baking the perfect cake is how Marigold spends Mondays. Being messy, noisy, and disruptive in Marigold's kitchen are how one finch, two pigeons, and three loons spendtheirMondays!

Marigold the cat loves Mondays, for that is when he bakes cakes! With his favorite recipe in front of him, he rolls up his sleeves and gets down to it. He whips up egg whites . . . Easy. He adds a cup of milk . . . Peasy. Then he sprinkles in just a pinch of . . . of finch?! That's not right at all! Neither are the smidgeons of pigeons or the spoonsfull of loons. Clearly a chase is in order! Yet allthatleads to is a spectacularly messy kitchen. And no cake.

With a recipe comprised of equal parts humor and charm, author-illustrator Mike Malbrough has cooked up a scrumptious laugh-out-loud addition to the great tradition of interruption books. Perfect for fans of Mo Willems' Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus and David Ezra Stein's Interrupting Chicken.

Praise forMarigold Bakes a Cake

This book contains the perfect recipe for fun. The watercolor illustrations are impeccable. . . This humorous book would be ideal for a storytime reading. --School Library Journal

Malbrough’s watercolor illustrations are full of charmingly zany details, from dapper Marigold’s polka-dot bow tie to the chocolate splatters after the birds take over the cake making, and the creatures’ over-the-top facial expressions amp up the comedy. Playful rhymes and surprising page turns make this a great pick for a group storytime, and the comical ending . . . will be a valuable one for kiddos. --Booklist

Debut talent Malbrough celebrates the act of culinary creation and the joy of being absorbed in a personal passion—and, like the best desserts, he doesn’t let his story get too sweet. In onla

  Items Price + Shipping Condition Delivery Seller Info Buying Options
  Items Price + Shipping Condition Delivery Seller Info Buying Options
1.
ShopSpell
$16.99
+ Free Shipping
Total: $16.99
New
  • Seller: ShopSpell
  • Ships in: 2 Business day(s)
  • Transit time: 5 Business day(s)
  • Delivery by: Aug 10 to Aug 12
  • Notes: Free Shipping on all Books.
ShopSpell    Add To Cart ($16.99)
  • Seller: ShopSpell
  • Ships in: 2 Business day(s)
  • Transit time: 5 Business day(s)
  • Delivery by: Aug 10 to Aug 12
  • Notes: Free Shipping on all Books.
   Add To Cart ($16.99)

Recommendations

Copyright © 2018 - 2020 Shophity, LLC.

  • Payment Methods