• Home
  • Books
  • Last Call at the Nightshade Lounge: A Novel [...

Last Call at the Nightshade Lounge: A Novel [Paperback]

Item : Last Call at the Nightshade Lounge: A Novel [Paperback]
Price : $14.99 (see below)
Category : Books
Author Author : Krueger, Paul
ISBN-10 ISBN-10 : 1594747598
ISBN-13 ISBN-13 : 9781594747595
Publisher Publisher : Quirk Books
Pages Pages : 288
Binding Binding : Paperback
Item ID : 100409492

In this sharp and funny urban fantasy novel, booze is magic, demons are real, and millennial Bailey Chen joins a band of monster-fighting Chicago bartenders instead of finding a “real” post-college job.
 
Bailey Chen is fresh out of college with all the usual new-adult demons: no cash, no job offers, and an awkward relationship with Zane, the old friend she kinda-sorta hooked up with during high school.
 
But when Zane introduces Bailey to his monster-fighting bartender friends, her demons become a lot more literal. It turns out that evil creatures stalk the city streets after hours, and they can be hunted only with the help of magically mixed cocktails: vodka grants super-strength, whiskey offers the power of telekinesis, and rum lets its drinker fire blasts of elemental energy. But will all these powers be enough for Bailey to halt a mysterious rash of gruesome deaths? And what will she do when the safety of a “real world” job beckons?
 
This sharp and funny urban fantasy is perfect for fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World, and grown-up readers of Harry Potter. Includes 14 recipes from a book of ancient cocktail lore.“[Last Call at the Nightshade Lounge] features an appealingly sharp-yet-vulnerable heroine in recent college grad Bailey Chen, an effortlessly inclusive cast of fun supporting characters, and plenty of awesome snark. But as with the best humorous fantasies, the snark never gets in the way of the book’s big, earnest heart, which it wears proudly on its (occasionally tipsy) sleeve.”—Sarah Kuhn, author of Heroine Complex 

“Krueger’s human cast is quirky and diverse, and…[he] keeps the story grounded in such a way that the reader easily forgets that they are reading fantasy and starts to feel as if Bailey’s adventures could easily be their own.”—Tor.com

&ldlă&

  Items Price + Shipping Condition Delivery Seller Info Buying Options
  Items Price + Shipping Condition Delivery Seller Info Buying Options
1.
ShopSpell
$14.99
+ Free Shipping
Total: $14.99
New
  • Seller: ShopSpell
  • Ships in: 2 Business day(s)
  • Transit time: 5 Business day(s)
  • Delivery by: Aug 17 to Aug 19
  • Notes: Free Shipping on all Books.
ShopSpell    Add To Cart ($14.99)
  • Seller: ShopSpell
  • Ships in: 2 Business day(s)
  • Transit time: 5 Business day(s)
  • Delivery by: Aug 17 to Aug 19
  • Notes: Free Shipping on all Books.
   Add To Cart ($14.99)

Copyright © 2018 - 2020 Shophity, LLC.

  • Payment Methods