Invisible Emmie [Paperback]

Item : Invisible Emmie [Paperback]
Price : $12.99 (see below)
Category : Books
Author Author : Libenson, Terri
ISBN-10 ISBN-10 : 0062484931
ISBN-13 ISBN-13 : 9780062484932
Publisher Publisher : Balzer + Bray
Pages Pages : 192
Binding Binding : Paperback
Item ID : 100082609

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer L. Holm,Invisible Emmieis a humorous and surprising debut graphic novel by Terri Libenson, creator of the internationally syndicated, Reuben Award-winning comic stripThe Pajama Diaries.

This is the story of two totally different girls—
quiet, shy, artistic Emmie
popular, outgoing, athletic Katie
—and how their lives unexpectedly intersect one day, when an embarrassing note falls into the wrong hands. . . .

All the crushes, humiliations, boredom, and drama of middle school are compressed into one surprising day in this extraordinary novel.

And don't miss Terri Libenson's next book,Positively Izzy!

This is the story of two totally different girls—quiet, shy, artistic

Emmie

and popular, outgoing, athletic

Katie

—and how their lives unexpectedly intersect one day, when an embarrassing note falls into the wrong hands. . . .

All the crushes, humiliation, boredom, and drama of middle school are compressed into one surprising day in this extraordinary debut graphic novel.

“This is middle grade fiction at its best. A fantastic debut novel with plenty of laughs and tons of heart. Invisible Emmie is unforgettable!”“This funny and heartfelt tale will ring true for anyone who’s ever felt invisible.”“Clever, funny work by a great cartoonist. Reading Invisible Emmie sums up middle school: You laugh, you cry, you get beaned in the head with a volleyball.”“In her first children’s book, cartoonist Libenson offers strikingly different visions of seventh grade through two very dissimilar narrators. A well-executed twist will have readers flipping back to see what they missed while cheering the strides made by Libenson’s no-longer-invisible heroine.”“With allÉ9

  Items Price + Shipping Condition Delivery Seller Info Buying Options
  Items Price + Shipping Condition Delivery Seller Info Buying Options
1.
ShopSpell
$12.99
+ Free Shipping
Total: $12.99
New
  • Seller: ShopSpell
  • Ships in: 2 Business day(s)
  • Transit time: 5 Business day(s)
  • Delivery by: Sep 26 to Sep 28
  • Notes: Free Shipping on all Books.
ShopSpell    Add To Cart ($12.99)
  • Seller: ShopSpell
  • Ships in: 2 Business day(s)
  • Transit time: 5 Business day(s)
  • Delivery by: Sep 26 to Sep 28
  • Notes: Free Shipping on all Books.
   Add To Cart ($12.99)

Copyright © 2018 - 2020 Shophity, LLC.

  • Payment Methods