• Home
  • Books
  • Hidden River: A Novel [Paperback]

Hidden River: A Novel [Paperback]

Item : Hidden River: A Novel [Paperback]
Price : $19.99 (see below)
Category : Books
Author Author : McKinty, Adrian
ISBN-10 ISBN-10 : 1451613229
ISBN-13 ISBN-13 : 9781451613223
Publisher Publisher : Scribner
Pages Pages : 288
Binding Binding : Paperback
Item ID : 100205000

The electrifying noir thriller from a major new talent, in which a young Irish ex-cop travels half a world away to investigate the murder of a beautiful girl he once loved, and whose peculiar sexual banter he will later have urgent reason to recall -- if he is to survive.

Hard on the heels ofDead I Well May Be-- which Booklist named one of the top ten crime fiction debuts of the year, and which established Adrian McKinty as the perfect new find for fans of Dennis Lehane and Michael Connelly -- McKinty's tightly pacedHidden Riverdisplays his unerring gift for crafting powerhouse literary thrillers.

Alexander Lawson is a former detective for Northern Ireland's police force and a rising star at cracking difficult cases. After he is assigned to the force's dangerous, corruption-ridden drug squad, he becomes addicted to heroin -- under unusual circumstances. Forced to resign in disgrace, Alex is twenty-four and still entrapped by the needle when he learns that his high school love, beautiful Victoria Patawasti, has been murdered in drought-scorched Denver, Colorado.

Victoria's family begs Alex to investigate the case, and he seizes the opportunity to fly to America for a chance at redemption.

Soon the bodies begin to pile up, and Alex is forced to go on the run after the only credible lead to Victoria's murderer is accidentally killed. Wanted by both the Colorado cops and the British police, who believe he has information about a corruption scandal, and with the murderer closing in all the time, Alex will have to fight just to stay alive, never mind solving the terrifying case.

Critics have called Adrian McKinty's work explosive, violent yet virtuous, and always enthralling. Hidden Riveris a riveting novel of characters, including a sadistic English cop who puts out cigarettes on other people's eyebrows, a billionaire's son with political aspirations, and a sexy Ethiopian girl living illegally in a squat. Alll#

  Items Price + Shipping Condition Delivery Seller Info Buying Options
  Items Price + Shipping Condition Delivery Seller Info Buying Options
1.
ShopSpell
$19.99
+ Free Shipping
Total: $19.99
New
  • Seller: ShopSpell
  • Ships in: 2 Business day(s)
  • Transit time: 5 Business day(s)
  • Delivery by: Oct 27 to Oct 29
  • Notes: Free Shipping on all Books.
ShopSpell    Add To Cart ($19.99)
  • Seller: ShopSpell
  • Ships in: 2 Business day(s)
  • Transit time: 5 Business day(s)
  • Delivery by: Oct 27 to Oct 29
  • Notes: Free Shipping on all Books.
   Add To Cart ($19.99)

Copyright © 2018 - 2020 Shophity, LLC.

  • Payment Methods