• Home
  • Books
  • Groggle's Monster Valentine [Hardcover]

Groggle's Monster Valentine [Hardcover]

Item : Groggle's Monster Valentine [Hardcover]
Price : $10.99 (see below)
Category : Books
Author Author : Murray, Diana
ISBN-10 ISBN-10 : 1510705082
ISBN-13 ISBN-13 : 9781510705081
Publisher Publisher : Sky Pony Press
Pages Pages : 32
Binding Binding : Hardcover
Item ID : 100026771

The perfect illustrated story for boys and girls and parents to create special Valentine’s Day memories.

Groggle has been up all night making a Valentine’s Day card. This isn’t just any Valentine, though, and it has to be perfect—it’s for Snarlina, his beast friend in the whole wide world.

Searching in the dark forest, he finds just the right heart-shaped leaves. He collects some bog slime and squirts everything he wants to say in bold, gooey letters. Groggle’s creation looks horribly good. But there’s just one problem—gobble, crunch, crunch, slurp!He has a monster appetite!

Groggle tries again, this time writing poem after poem to make sure he has some extras just in case. He picks skunk flowers, carefully ties on snake bows, and sprinkles shiny beetle glitter. He decorates each card with care. But . . .gobble, crunch, crunch, slurp!Groggle’s monster impulses foil his efforts and he’s run out of time.

Will Groggle ever be able to give his toothsome, stomping, monstrous friend Snarlina a Valentine? Find out in this monster of a tale.

Fans of Rachel Bright'sThe Love Monsterseries or David Ezra Stein'sDinosaur Kisseswill fall in love with Groggle and his Snarlina!Diana Murrayis a poet and picture book author whose other books includeCity Shapes, Grimelda: The Very Messy Witch,andNed the Knitting Pirate.Diana’s award-winning children’s poems have appeared in many magazines, such asHighlightsandSpider. She lives in New York City with her husband, two very messy children, and a motley crew of lizards, snails, and fish.

Bats Langleygrew up in Wolcott, Connecticut and attended the Rhode Island School of Design. His art has been shown in galleries in New York City, Los Angeles, Hangzhou, China, and has even been displayed in the United States Capitol building. Mr. Langley has also been l

  Items Price + Shipping Condition Delivery Seller Info Buying Options
  Items Price + Shipping Condition Delivery Seller Info Buying Options
1.
ShopSpell
$10.99
+ Free Shipping
Total: $10.99
New
  • Seller: ShopSpell
  • Ships in: 2 Business day(s)
  • Transit time: 5 Business day(s)
  • Delivery by: Sep 26 to Sep 28
  • Notes: Free Shipping on all Books.
ShopSpell    Add To Cart ($10.99)
  • Seller: ShopSpell
  • Ships in: 2 Business day(s)
  • Transit time: 5 Business day(s)
  • Delivery by: Sep 26 to Sep 28
  • Notes: Free Shipping on all Books.
   Add To Cart ($10.99)

Copyright © 2018 - 2020 Shophity, LLC.

  • Payment Methods