• Home
  • Books
  • Girl in the Blue Coat [Paperback]

Girl in the Blue Coat [Paperback]

Item : Girl in the Blue Coat [Paperback]
Price : $10.99 (see below)
Category : Books
Author Author : Hesse, Monica
ISBN-10 ISBN-10 : 0316260630
ISBN-13 ISBN-13 : 9780316260633
Publisher Publisher : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages Pages : 320
Binding Binding : Paperback
Item ID : 100073144
-->

The bestselling, gripping (Entertainment Weekly), powerful (Hypable), utterly thrilling (Paste.com) winner of the Edgar Award for Best Young Adult Mystery, perfect for readers of Kristin Hannah and Ruta Sepetys

Amsterdam, 1943. Hanneke spends her days procuring and delivering sought-after black market goods to paying customers, her nights hiding the true nature of her work from her concerned parents, and every waking moment mourning her boyfriend, who was killed on the Dutch front lines when the Germans invaded. She likes to think of her illegal work as a small act of rebellion.

On a routine delivery, a client asks Hanneke for help. Expecting to hear that Mrs. Janssen wants meat or kerosene, Hanneke is shocked by the older woman's frantic plea to find aperson--a Jewish teenager Mrs. Janssen had been hiding, who has vanished without a trace from a secret room. Hanneke initially wants nothing to do with such dangerous work, but is ultimately drawn into a web of mysteries and stunning revelations that lead her into the heart of the resistance, open her eyes to the horrors of the Nazi war machine, and compel her to take desperate action.

Beautifully written, intricately plotted, and meticulously researched,Girl in the Blue Coatis an extraordinary novel about bravery, grief, and love in impossible times.

*Don't miss Monica Hesse's newest masterwork of historical fiction:The War Outside*
Monica Hesse is an author and journalist with The Washington Post. She lives in Washington, D.C. with her husband and their dog.The Edgar Award Winner for Best Young Adult Mystery Novel 2017
AnEntertainment WeeklyBest YA Book of 2016
ABooklistBest Young Adult Book of 2016
A 2017 Indies Choice Awards Finalist for Best Young Adult Book
A YALSA 2017 Best Book for Young Adults
A New York Public LlN

  Items Price + Shipping Condition Delivery Seller Info Buying Options
  Items Price + Shipping Condition Delivery Seller Info Buying Options
1.
ShopSpell
$10.99
+ Free Shipping
Total: $10.99
New
  • Seller: ShopSpell
  • Ships in: 2 Business day(s)
  • Transit time: 5 Business day(s)
  • Delivery by: Sep 25 to Sep 27
  • Notes: Free Shipping on all Books.
ShopSpell    Add To Cart ($10.99)
  • Seller: ShopSpell
  • Ships in: 2 Business day(s)
  • Transit time: 5 Business day(s)
  • Delivery by: Sep 25 to Sep 27
  • Notes: Free Shipping on all Books.
   Add To Cart ($10.99)

Copyright © 2018 - 2020 Shophity, LLC.

  • Payment Methods