• Home
  • Books
  • Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit [Pa...

Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit [Paperback]

Item : Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit [Paperback]
Price : $11.99 (see below)
Category : Books
Author Author : Brown, Jaye Robin
ISBN-10 ISBN-10 : 0062271008
ISBN-13 ISBN-13 : 9780062271006
Publisher Publisher : HarperTeen
Pages Pages : 448
Binding Binding : Paperback
Item ID : 101251423

A sweet, sexy, honest teen romance that just happens to involve two girls—all the more charming for being so very ordinary.”*

AKirkusBest Book of the Year! A Chicago Public Library Best Book of the Year! A Bustle.com Best Young Adult Book of the Year!3 starred reviews!

Joanna meets the perfect girl for her and must decide whether to break a promise that could change everything for her and her family or lose out on love in this charming young adult romance that’s perfect for fans of Julie Murphy’sDumplin’and Becky Albertalli’sSimon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda.

Joanna Gordon has been out and proud for years, but when her popular radio evangelist father remarries and decides to move all three of them from Atlanta to the more conservative Rome, Georgia, he asks Jo to do the impossible: to lie low for the rest of her senior year. And Jo reluctantly agrees.

Although it is (mostly) much easier for Jo to fit in as a straight girl, things get complicated when she meets Mary Carlson, the oh-so-tempting sister of her new friend at school. But Jo couldn’t possibly think of breaking her promise to her dad.

Even if she’s starting to fall for the girl. Even if there’s a chance Mary Carlson might be interested in her, too. Right?

*Kirkus

★ “Funny, thoughtful, compassionate Jo is a delightful narrator. Frank portrayals of swearing, sexual activity, underage drinking, etc., neither titillate nor condemn; they just depict teens being authentic teens. A sweet, sexy, honest teen romance that just happens to involve two girls—all the more charming for being so very ordinary.”★“Faith matters in this book, but so do family, friends, and being funny. The dialogue is snappy—Joanna is sharp tongued and sometimes bratty—and the characters aren’t lă#

  Items Price + Shipping Condition Delivery Seller Info Buying Options
  Items Price + Shipping Condition Delivery Seller Info Buying Options
1.
ShopSpell
$11.99
+ Free Shipping
Total: $11.99
New
  • Seller: ShopSpell
  • Ships in: 2 Business day(s)
  • Transit time: 5 Business day(s)
  • Delivery by: Sep 25 to Sep 27
  • Notes: Free Shipping on all Books.
ShopSpell    Add To Cart ($11.99)
  • Seller: ShopSpell
  • Ships in: 2 Business day(s)
  • Transit time: 5 Business day(s)
  • Delivery by: Sep 25 to Sep 27
  • Notes: Free Shipping on all Books.
   Add To Cart ($11.99)

Copyright © 2018 - 2020 Shophity, LLC.

  • Payment Methods