• Home
  • Books
  • The Cabinet of Curiosities: 36 Tales Brief &a...

The Cabinet of Curiosities: 36 Tales Brief & Sinister [Paperback]

Item : The Cabinet of Curiosities: 36 Tales Brief & Sinister [Paperback]
Price : $8.99 (see below)
Category : Books
Author Author : Bachmann, Stefan, Catmull, Katherine, Legrand, Claire, Trevayne, Emma
ISBN-10 ISBN-10 : 0062313142
ISBN-13 ISBN-13 : 9780062313140
Publisher Publisher : Greenwillow Books
Pages Pages : 496
Binding Binding : Paperback
Item ID : 100120700

A collection of thirty-six forty eerie, mysterious, intriguing, and very short stories by the acclaimed authors Stefan Bachmann, Katherine Catmull, Claire LeGrand, and Emma Trevayne.The Cabinet of Curiositiesis perfect for fans of Alvin Schwartz'sScary Stories to Tell in the Darkand anyone who relishes a good creepy tale. Great for reading alone or reading aloud at camp or school!

The book features an introduction and commentary by the authors and black-and-white illustrations throughout.

Welcome to The Cabinet of Curiosities

Please enter.

No, really, come in. The Curators are delighted you are here. They invite you to turn a page, pull open a drawer, peek inside a room, slither into a nook. In fact, they insist.

Sometimes visitors to the cabinet find it rewarding to dive right into the middle. You could try that. You could flip back and forth. Start your exploration at the very end. Or the beginning.

The important thing is that you are here. Oh, do come in! The Curators guarantee you will find something . . . curious.

The Cabinet of Curiositiesis a collection of eerie, mysterious, intriguing, and very short short stories presented by the cabinet's esteemed Curators, otherwise known as acclaimed authors Stefan Bachmann, Katherine Catmull, Claire Legrand, and Emma Trevayne.

A hefty sheaf of chillersall short enough to share aloud and expertly cast to entice unwary middle graders a step or two into the shadows.This collection of 36 short dark fantasies . . . aspires to sit on the same shelf as Alvin Schwartzs Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark and succeeds admirably. . . . Readers who enjoy their Halloween chills all year round will find this anthology a delight.With school dismissed, its time for pure pleasure reading. . . . The Cabinet of Curiosities . . . lets readers dip in and out of 36 spine-tingling tales.The stories are remarkable both for their uniformly high quality ală+

  Items Price + Shipping Condition Delivery Seller Info Buying Options
1.
ShopSpell
$8.99
+ Free Shipping
Total: $8.99
New
  • Seller: ShopSpell
  • Ships in: 2 Business day(s)
  • Transit time: 5 Business day(s)
  • Delivery by: Jul 14 to Jul 16
  • Notes: Free Shipping on all Books.
ShopSpell    Add To Cart ($8.99)
  • Seller: ShopSpell
  • Ships in: 2 Business day(s)
  • Transit time: 5 Business day(s)
  • Delivery by: Jul 14 to Jul 16
  • Notes: Free Shipping on all Books.
   Add To Cart ($8.99)

Recommendations

Copyright © 2018 - 2020 Shophity, LLC.

  • Payment Methods