• Home
  • Books
  • Appleblossom the Possum [Paperback]

Appleblossom the Possum [Paperback]

Item : Appleblossom the Possum [Paperback]
Price : $10.99 (see below)
Category : Books
Author Author : Sloan, Holly Goldberg
ISBN-10 ISBN-10 : 0147512808
ISBN-13 ISBN-13 : 9780147512802
Publisher Publisher : Puffin Books
Pages Pages : 288
Binding Binding : Paperback
Item ID : 100047542

Fans of E.B. White and Dick King-Smith will adore this heartwarming and funny animal adventure by the award-winning author ofNew York TimesBestseller Counting by 7s

Mama has trained up her baby possums in the ways of their breed, and now it’s time for all of them—even little Appleblossom—to make their way in the world. Appleblossom knows the rules: she must never be seen during the day, and she must avoid cars, humans, and the dreaded hairies (sometimes known as dogs). Even so, Appleblossom decides to spy on a human family—and accidentally falls down their chimney! The curious Appleblossom, her faithful brothers—who launch a hilarious rescue mission—and even the little girl in the house have no idea how fascinating the big world can be. But they're about to find out!

With dynamic illustrations, a tight-knit family, and a glimpse at the world from a charming little marsupial's point of view, this cozy animal story is a perfect read-aloud and a classic in the making.Praise forAppleblossom the Possum

Readers will enjoy both the realistic details of a newborn possum making her way to her mother's pouch, and the fanciful view of adult possums' urban nightlife, complete with rooftop music and a conga line. . . . This attractive book will engage young readers intrigued by animals. —Booklist

Insights about possums add an educational element to this otherwise comic adventure, while humorous illustrations capture the wee possums' antics and personalities. A warm and funny possum-family saga. —Kirkus Reviews

A perfectly sweet animal tale, with just the right blend of humor, excitement, and uncertainty. —School Library Journal

Amid the homey message that family matters most, Sloan seeds the story with assorted possum facts and vocabulary lessons, but it's the possum-as-actor metaphor . . . that general3q

  Items Price + Shipping Condition Delivery Seller Info Buying Options
  Items Price + Shipping Condition Delivery Seller Info Buying Options
1.
ShopSpell
$10.99
+ Free Shipping
Total: $10.99
New
  • Seller: ShopSpell
  • Ships in: 2 Business day(s)
  • Transit time: 5 Business day(s)
  • Delivery by: Aug 10 to Aug 12
  • Notes: Free Shipping on all Books.
ShopSpell    Add To Cart ($10.99)
  • Seller: ShopSpell
  • Ships in: 2 Business day(s)
  • Transit time: 5 Business day(s)
  • Delivery by: Aug 10 to Aug 12
  • Notes: Free Shipping on all Books.
   Add To Cart ($10.99)

Recommendations

Copyright © 2018 - 2020 Shophity, LLC.

  • Payment Methods